Euroject®: an innovative BFS-based device for single dose injection of therapeutics

Looking for an innovative device to inject your vaccine or biological? Our disruptive technology is easy and safe to use. We offer high filling capacities at a competitive cost!

Recent innovations have opened up the possibility of using BFS technology to design aseptic packaging systems combining the efficiency of high-throughput production with the highest guarantees of sterility. The result is a new type of pre-filled, single-dose disposable device that can be produced in very large numbers with a high-speed rotary machine, at very competitive production costs. Euroject® can contribute to greater equity in access to new vaccines and to ensuring safe vaccine administration, while being simple and cost effective.

Benefits for customers

  • Dedicated BSL2* building in our Amiens facility
  • Very large capacity: up to 1 billion doses per year
  • Competitive pricing
  • No risk of shortage in components and capacities
  • Opportunity for new markets (LMIC*)

*Biosafety level    *Low middle income countries

Technology

  • Blow-Fill-Seal technology
  • Open system, free of royalties
  • Adaptable to any type of needle
  • Different routes of administration for injection
  • Potential additional features

Euroject® study

How can our device improve healthcare professionals’ daily practices? Our study aimed to answer this question, so the new device could be tailored to their needs.

More than two thirds of health professionals would be willing to use this new injection device.

Find out why!

Technical sheet: Blow-Fill-Seal temperature

The Blow-Fill-Seal (BFS) process is an advanced aseptic process for which temperature management is essential. It provides primary packaging for a wide variety of products: nebulised inhalation medications, ophthalmic products and OTC medications, and injectable products. Download the file by clicking here.

Authorizations

All French sites are subject to inspections by the European authorities, in order to manufacture products for the European markets. The Coutances site (France) and the Amiens site (France) are regularly inspected by the ANSM (Agence Nationale de Sécurité du Médicament), the FDA (Food and Drug administration), the KFDA (Korean Food Drug and Administration) as well as other health authorities around the world.

Manufacturing plants

Amiens, France

Coutances, France


 

Innovation

Curecall

Sol-Gel

Euroject® : un dispositif innovant basé sur la technologie BFS pour l'injection en unidose de produits thérapeutiques

Vous avez un vaccin, un biologique et vous voulez un dispositif innovant pour l'injecter ? Notre technologie disruptive est facile à utiliser et sûre. Nous offrons de fortes capacités de remplissage à un coût compétitif !

Des innovations récentes ont ouvert la possibilité d'utiliser la technologie Blow-Fill-Seal (BFS) pour concevoir des systèmes de conditionnement aseptique combinant l'efficacité d'une production à grande échelle avec la plus haute garantie de stérilité. Le résultat obtenu est un nouveau type de dispositif injectable pré-rempli, en unidose, qui peut être produit en masse, avec une machine rotative à haute cadence, à des coûts de production très bas. Euroject® peut contribuer à une plus grande équité dans l'accès aux nouveaux vaccins et à garantir une administration sûre des vaccins, tout en étant simple et rentable.

Avantages pour les clients

  • Très grande capacité jusqu’à 1 milliard de doses par an
  • Prix compétitifs
  • Différenciation par rapport à la concurrence
  • Technologie ouverte autorisant le changement de fournisseur
  • Caractéristiques supplémentaires potentielles
  • Accès plus facile à de nouveaux marchés (pays en développement)

Technologie

  • Système ouvert, sans redevance
  • Adaptable à tout type d’aiguille
  • Différentes voies d’administration pour l’injection
  • Bâtiment BSL2 dédié dans notre établissement d’Amiens
  • Pas de rupture dans la chaîne d’approvisionnement
  • Etudes de compatibilités simplifiés par le nombre limité de constituant du dispositif
  • Indépendance de la chaîne d’approvisionnement

Etude Euroject®

Est-ce que notre dispositif peut améliorer les pratiques des professionnels de santé au quotidien ? C’est la question que nous nous sommes posés à travers cette étude, afin de s’assurer que ce nouveau dispositif est adapté à leur pratique.

Plus de deux tiers des professionnels de santé seraient prêts à utiliser ce nouveau dispositif d’injection.

Découvrez pourquoi ! 

Fiche technique : températures Blow-Fill-Seal

Le procédé Blow-Fill-Seal (BFS) est un procédé aseptique avancé pour lequel la gestion de la température est essentielle. Il réalise le conditionnement primaire d’une grande variété de produits : médicaments d’inhalation nébulisés, produits et médicaments OTC ophtalmiques, et produits injectables. Téléchargez la fiche en cliquant ici.

Autorisations et agréments

Tous les sites français font l’objet d’inspections par les autorités européennes, afin de fabriquer les produits destinés aux marchés européens. Le site de Coutances (France) et le site d’Amiens (France) sont régulièrement inspectés par l’ANSM (Agence Nationale de Sécurité du Médicament), la FDA (Food and Drug administration), la KFDA (Korean Food Drug and Administration) ainsi que d’autres autorités sanitaires dans le monde.

Sites de fabrication

Amiens, France

Coutances, France


 

Innovation

Curecall

Sol-Gel